Search CMDF
CMDF Board of Trustees

Although the CMDF is established under the purview of the Securities Commission (SC), the Fund operates separately. The Fund is administered by a Board of Trustees, whose members are appointed by the Minister of Finance.

The Chairman of the SC also chairs the CMDF, given that the CMDF is established under the SC's purview. A senior representative from Bursa Malaysia also sits on the Board of Trustees. The remaining four Board of Trustees comprise senior captains of industry, possess knowledge and experience in finance, business, law or any other relevant discipline, which will enable the CMDF Board of Trustees to have a wide and robust outlook necessary, when evaluating projects and proposals for the effective development of the capital market.

The current CMDF Board of Trustees are:
  1. Tan Sri Dato' Seri Ranjit Ajit Singh (Chairman)
  2. Dato' Ahmad Fairuz Zainol Abidin 
  3. Datuk George Ratilal
  4. Emeritus Professor Dato' Dr Hassan Said
  5. Datuk Mohaiyani Shamsudin
  6. Datuk Seri Tajuddin Atan
  7. Dato' Sri Dr Mohd Isa Hussain
The day-to-day administration and management of the CMDF is performed by the CMDF Secretariat.